Staff and Board

Cam Priebe
Provincial Director

Cam stepped into the role of Provincial Director of the Manitoba Conference in May 2019. Prior to this, he served as the director of the Outtatown program with Canadian Mennonite University, since 2011. Prior to that, he served the newly restructured leadership development department for the Canadian Conference with a focus on emerging leaders. (2009-11), and director of Ministry Quest, a program of MB Biblical Seminary, Fresno, Cal. (2006–09). Cam has extensive experience and passion working in team to equip and develop leaders. He had his wife Shauna have three children: Tyson (married to Alanna), Megan and Madison.

Jason Dyck
Director of Church Ministries

Jason recently joined the MBCM team on July 2019. Prior to this, he served as the Senior Pastor of Elm Creek MB, a role he had held since 2011. Prior to that, he also had the opportunity to faithfully serve as associate pastor of Dalmeny Community Church in Saskatchewan for 8 years. Jason has extensive experience working with multiple church leaders. During his time as Chair of the Provincial Faith and Life Team over the past two years, his contribution has been a vital part of fostering excellence within new and existing MB leaders. Jason will works closely with Provincial Director, Cam Priebe to help assist in fulfilling the conference initiatives of developing leaders, building community, multiplying churches, and resourcing ministries.

Amanda Leighton
Administrative Assistant

Amanda joined our team in January 2019 as a part-time Administrative Assistant. Her expertise, experience and very friendly personality continues to provide the necessary administrative support. Amanda also works part time with Multiply Central Canada. Her and husband Jeff have two children: James & Merrick. 

Bomba Ng'andu
Communications & Media Coordinator

Bomba joined the team in December 2018 as Communications & Media Coordinator and oversees ongoing internal communications with all our constituents as well as maintaining a strong online presence on our social media platforms. Bomba has a passion for serving and equipping the church.

Janelle Braun
Leadership Development Coordinator

***Janelle is currently on maternity leave***

Janelle has served in various roles within the Mennonite Brethren community. Her role with the MBCM team began in April, 2017. Janelle has an undergraduate degree at CMU (‘09), and a Bachelor of Education from University of Winnipeg (’11). She*recently completed ('18) a graduate Certificate in Christian Ministry from the MB Seminary in Winnipeg. Her experience working in Christian post-secondary education alongside her extensive involvement with international ministry has nurtured a passion to work alongside diverse Christian leaders. Janelle's husband Andrew, works with Inner City Youth Alive in Winnipeg’s North End.

Ewald Unruh
Multiply Regional Director

Ewald has served with the Canadian Conference of MB Churches since 1992. He currently serves as Regional Director of Church Planting for Multiply Central Canda, a partner organization of MBCM. Ewald has been married to Linda for 36 years, and they have 3 children and 5 grandchildren. They live in Winnipeg, Manitoba and attend The Meeting Place. Ewald and Linda have lived in four different provinces and served in pastoral ministry in four different churches.



Executive Committee
Moderator: Ruth Schellenberg (Fort Garry MB)
Secretary: Nathan Koslowsky (River East)
Assistant Moderator: Abe Klassen (Forth Avenue Bible Church)
Treasurer:  Harold Froese (Fort Garry MB)

Members at Large

Karen Taylor (McIvor)
Judy Schmidt (Cornerstone)
Konrad Loewen (La Salle)

Canadian Mennonite University Council

Viola Labun (Jubilee)
Jason Dyck (Director of Church Ministry)
John Reimer-Epp (FaithWorks)
Fred Pauls (The Meeting Place)

Members not appointment by MBCM:
Carl Heppner (Fort Garry MB)
Art DeFehr (River East)
Alan Janzen (Westwood)

Constitution Committee
Waldy Derksen (Jubilee)
Michelle Redekopp (River East)

Eden Health Care Services

Elaine Enns (Fort Garry)
Al Kehler(Fort Garry)
Wes Ens (Winkler)

Faith and Life Team
Jason Dyck, Chair (Director of Church Ministry)
Walter Fast (Steinbach MB)
Christine Longhurst (River East; MBCM Rep on Canadian Board of Faith and Life)

Finance and Audit Committee
Harold Froese (Fort Garry MB)
Carl Kauenhowen (North Kildonan)
John F. Wiebe (McIvor)

Mennonite Central Committee
John Wieler Jr.(Fort Garry)
Dan Block (River East)

Mennonite Disaster Service
Maurice Van Nes (Steinbach MB)
Greg Dyck (Elm Creek)

Nominating Committee:
Vacant (MBCM Leadership board secretary)

Steinbach Bible College Cabinet
Walter Fast (Steinbach MB)

Personnel Committee
Ruth Schellenberg (Fort Garry)
Karen Pankratz (Fort Garry MB)
Wendell Wiebe (River East)